Kiwi Apple Green Juice

Good Morning!

In our house, Sunday is clean out the fridge, evaluate the situation, and go grocery shopping day. I usually plan all of my weekend recipes around what we can use up. Making smoothies and fresh juice is no small cost (ohh I think I’ll do a whole post about that!) so I hate to let fresh fruit go to waste.

Today, I found a whole bowl of beautiful kiwis and my thoughts went immediately to green juice.

DSC03359.jpg

Luckily I also had a few Granny Smith apples, and a large bunch of kale and a handful of pineapple. Not a bad combo for the end of the week!

DSC03365.jpg

 

I definitely wanted to highlight the kiwi, so I used a whopping 9 kiwis. I understand that most normal people don’t have that many kiwis laying around. I’m not normal.

Kiwi Apple Green Juice:

  • 9 Kiwis
  • 2 Granny Smith green apples
  • 1 large bunch of kale
  • 1 cup pineapple, mine was previously chopped and leftover from the week

DSC03370.jpg

Hello gorgeous.

DSC03369.jpg

Enjoy!

Leave a comment